Total Eclipse of the Moon

Share: 

Tuesday, November 8, 2022: Total Eclipse of the Moon

This eclipse is visible from North America, although the Moon will be setting during the eclipse for observers in eastern regions. The Moon will enter the penumbra at 3:01 A.M. EST on November 8 (12:01 A.M. PST) and leave it at 8:58 A.M. EST (5:58 A.M. PST).